BISR is a not-for-profit school. All revenue from school fees is devoted to student learning, including the hiring of teachers and support staff, purchase of educational resources, and the development of campus facilities / learning spaces. 

The school is administered by a Board of Governors. The Governing Constitution stipulates that there shall be no less than five and no more than twelve Governors, and that there are three appointed Governors representing the British Embassy, SABB and Al Lawwal Bank. 

The Board of Governors elects its own Chair and Vice Chair. Other Board members are appointed by Board invitation, and serve without remuneration. Whenever there is a vacancy, the Board considers the needs of the school in determining the profile of new appointees. Candidates are interviewed by the Board and upon appointment undergo an induction with the Board Chair and Principal.

In partnership with the School's Director of Schools, the Board is responsible for finance, staffing, premises, enrolment, safeguarding, commissioning regular independent inspections and ensuring that the school operates in accordance with relevant regulations in Saudi Arabia.


Board Members                                                  



Neal Beevers

Board Chair

New Campus and Facilities Task Force Member

Safeguarding Committee Member

Nick Prince 

Board Deputy Chair

School Operations Committee Lead

Sergi Monros

Educational Performance Committee Lead

Board Constitution & Op model TaskForce Member

Shaden Qasrawi

Safeguarding Committee Lead

Asad Khan

Finance Committee Member 

Matthew Wyatt

Finance Committee Lead

Stategy & Development Plan Taskforce Lead

Paul Concannon

New Campus Task Force Committee Lead


Mohamed Makki New Campus 

Task Force Committee  member

School Operations Committee Member

Strategy and Development Plan Task force member

Arun Bhalla

School Operations Committee Member

Board Consultation & Op Model TaskForce Member


Christopher Payne

Educational Performance Committee Member

Strategy & Development Plan Task force member

Simon Plummer 

School Operations Committee Member

BAE Representative 

Madhur Bhandari  Finance Committee Member
Alice Burt Educational Performance Commitee Member